Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Quick screen res function request

  1. #1
    Squire Interference's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    12

    Default Quick screen res function request

    Hello. There's a function for setting the screen resolution, but there doesn't seem to be one for finding out what it is in the first place. This would be useful for functions that were written without a particular resolution in mind. May I suggest GetScreenResolution, returning a Vector2?

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,380

    Default

    Oops, I'm really terrible at missing posts and seeing them a week later.

    The screen resolution is always available in two global variables: C_SCREEN_X and C_SCREEN_Y.

    The docs are missing a lot of things that are declared in the base/system/setup_constants.lua file, check that file out for more hidden ones.

    But I agree, to go along with GetApp:SetScreenSize() we should have a Vector2 GetApp:GetScreenSize() as well, logically.

    PS: To find out when the resolution is changed mid-game, check out GetApp:AddCallbackOnResolutionChange.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

Similar Threads

  1. Stuck on the first screen?
    By in forum Funeral Quest
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 10:35 AM
  2. Full Screen
    By in forum Dink Smallwood HD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-15-2005, 06:29 AM
  3. Yo, Seth quick question man.
    By in forum RTsoft Tavern
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-14-2004, 03:53 PM
  4. Quick feedback for why I won't be buying
    By in forum Other RTsoft Games
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2003, 05:01 AM
  5. Your a quick one
    By -WC- in forum RTsoft Tavern
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-19-2003, 08:37 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •