Thread: Shader Help

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Peasant

Default Shader Help

Hey guys,
    I've been plugging away with clanlib 8.1 shaders and am having some difficulties. First of all, if there is any support examples for this version (found a 9.0 one) I'd for sure check them out. Google hasn't really offered any...

I've written a number of HLSL shaders in the past, but am far from an expert and this is my first attempt at GLSL, so I've been using this site, which provides a good basic run down on OGLSL.
    http://www.clockworkcoders.com/oglsl/

Anyway, I am able to get a few of the very basic examples working, but am not able to use a basic texture applying shader with CL_Sprites... do they even play nicely together? Should I give up and use some sort of quad and lose all the sprite and resource support of clanlib? I'm hoping I am just doing something wrong.

My code base is quite extensive, so I've had to cut snippets out. Please be assured that my shaders are compiling correctly, running, and the sprites are rendering correctly when I don't try to apply my shader.

Code:
    // vertex.glsl:

void main(void)
    {
     gl_TexCoord[0] = gl_MultiTexCoord0;
     gl_Position = gl_ModelViewProjectionMatrix * gl_Vertex; 
    }
    Code:
    // fragment.glsl:

uniform sampler2D myTexture;

void main (void)
    {
      gl_FragColor  = texture2D(myTexture, vec2(gl_TexCoord[0]));         
    }
    Code:
    //...shader loading

m_shaderResources = CL_ResourceManager("../shaders.xml");
       m_vertex = new CL_ShaderObject("vertexShader", &m_shaderResources);
       m_fragment = new CL_ShaderObject("fragmentShader", &m_shaderResources);
       m_program = new CL_ProgramObject();
       m_program->attach(*m_vertex);
       m_program->attach(*m_fragment);
       m_program->link();