Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Can't log in using facebook

  1. #1
    Knight Marvel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    60

    Default Can't log in using facebook

    The facebook connect button doesn't show up so i can't log in with Garvin Lim account.
    Is this glitch/bug or what?
    Garvin Lim alt

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,389

    Default

    The RTsoft forum no longer supports Facebook logons, but the recently split-off forums at growtopiagame.com/forums do - basically I could only use the existing one at one site and since most users are Growtopians, it makes sense to use it there.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  3. #3
    Knight Marvel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    The RTsoft forum no longer supports Facebook logons, but the recently split-off forums at growtopiagame.com/forums do - basically I could only use the existing one at one site and since most users are Growtopians, it makes sense to use it there.
    Thank's for the info, i can atill log on at gt forum.
    Garvin Lim alt

  4. #4
    Master Sorcerer Mark Chong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    5,786

    Default

    I have no idea
    My bet is that you can only login with facebook at the new forum site
    If so, you can then go to the new site and add pass(http://www.growtopiagame.com/forums/...o=editpassword) then you can come back and login without facebook.
    —————edit————
    Or as seth suggest, you can use the new site lol
    I prefer this one doe
    Anymore the Olde moon, I am not~Moonda

    Gimme a damn:

  5. #5
    raqk
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Chong View Post
    I have no idea
    My bet is that you can only login with facebook at the new forum site
    If so, you can then go to the new site and add pass(http://www.growtopiagame.com/forums/...o=editpassword) then you can come back and login without facebook.
    If you change anything over at the new forum, I don't think it would change it here. My bet would be that they would have to contact Seth using the same account, verify its them and ask him to set a password on the account here or something.

  6. #6
    Knight Marvel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Chong View Post
    I have no idea
    My bet is that you can only login with facebook at the new forum site
    If so, you can then go to the new site and add pass(http://www.growtopiagame.com/forums/...o=editpassword) then you can come back and login without facebook.
    —————edit————
    Or as seth suggest, you can use the new site lol
    I prefer this one doe
    Never know i can change my pass.
    But i type my facebook pass at the present pass and i can't change my pass i confuse
    Garvin Lim alt

  7. #7
    Master Sorcerer Mark Chong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    5,786

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raqk View Post
    If you change anything over at the new forum, I don't think it would change it here. My bet would be that they would have to contact Seth using the same account, verify its them and ask him to set a password on the account here or something.
    I did change my pass here before going over to visit the new site with my acc cuz I forgot pass
    Still, feelsbadman.
    Quote Originally Posted by Marvel View Post
    Never know i can change my pass.
    But i type my facebook pass at the present pass and i can't change my pass i confuse
    I'm not sure but I think you dont need to fill in the present pass part cuz you used fb to login.(that worked in 2014 when I wanted to add a pass for my acc that I logged in with fb)
    I dont have much experience with this type of stuff so..
    Anymore the Olde moon, I am not~Moonda

    Gimme a damn:

  8. #8
    Lesser Wizard Husseinali Hussein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    334

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    The RTsoft forum no longer supports Facebook logons, but the recently split-off forums at growtopiagame.com/forums do - basically I could only use the existing one at one site and since most users are Growtopians, it makes sense to use it there.
    Connecting to Facebook made me a problem with my username.At least it's my real name.
    Thanks knyts for this masterpiece.

    "Donot blame the flame"
    IGN:husseinhu.

  9. #9
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    290

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    The RTsoft forum no longer supports Facebook logons, but the recently split-off forums at growtopiagame.com/forums do - basically I could only use the existing one at one site and since most users are Growtopians, it makes sense to use it there.
    He forgot about us
    Go here
    http://www.rtsoft.com/forums/member.php?91961-playerde

    Make my main the most visited banned person!!! PLz

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •