Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Web RTTEX to PNG converter

  1. #1
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Estonia, Viljandi
    Posts
    325

    Default Web RTTEX to PNG converter

    Hello, I have created a proprietary tool to convert existing RTTEX files (made wth RTPack, both compressed and uncompressed) to PNG using JavaScript.
    Hope this tool is any use for someone that is lost and doesn't want to download any "shady" executables.

    If anyone wants to recreate this, I simply used pako and built-in FileReader functions for it. It's not that hard, and would be a good time to tinker with on an usual afternoon.
    Feedback and suggestions are appreciated.

    The tool link
    Sometimes, a good thing comes to an end.
    My Discord

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer iCro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    1,193

    Default

    Can you do like PNG to RTTEX?
    Let's face it. We need a dark mode for both Growtopia and RTSoft forums.
    Growtopia IGN: Allustro ; Main world: ALLUSTROS ; Goals: ???/???
    Who I am: Someone who used to be that avatar

  3. #3
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Estonia, Viljandi
    Posts
    325

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iCro View Post
    Can you do like PNG to RTTEX?
    To be quite honest, that's a bit useless, considering RTPack is a thing and usable. I know it's a download, but it'd be millions of times faster than a web convertor.
    Sometimes, a good thing comes to an end.
    My Discord

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iCro View Post
    Can you do like PNG to RTTEX?
    If you wanna turn a PNG into RTTEX you can always just use the RTpack executable within proton

    (speaking of, is the only way to run the RTPack through DOS? I can't seem to find the physical executable file)
    IGN ~ EDFstarwars

    Quotes!



  5. #5
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Estonia, Viljandi
    Posts
    325

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie Federmeyer View Post
    If you wanna turn a PNG into RTTEX you can always just use the RTpack executable within proton

    (speaking of, is the only way to run the RTPack through DOS? I can't seem to find the physical executable file)
    or... it's already possible Made it happen today.
    Sometimes, a good thing comes to an end.
    My Discord

  6. #6
    Lesser Knight
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    36

    Default

    how does this work as datamining?

    Not interested tho

    I mean why is it used as D-mining

  7. #7
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Estonia, Viljandi
    Posts
    325

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MattLaurence View Post
    how does this work as datamining?

    Not interested tho

    I mean why is it used as D-mining
    Sorry, I don't intend to support dataminers, use it at your own risk. This is rather meant for people making own Proton games.
    Sometimes, a good thing comes to an end.
    My Discord

  8. #8
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    on a Flipping Coin
    Posts
    179

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CernodileHD View Post
    This is rather meant for people making own Proton games.
    I can certainly say that if this is the original purpose, then your project failed with a bang. It's good, but it failed.

  9. #9
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Estonia, Viljandi
    Posts
    325

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrEventual View Post
    I can certainly say that if this is the original purpose, then your project failed with a bang. It's good, but it failed.
    I suppose, but it was a fun regardless to create. I'm going to keep this online in hopes that it'll be useful to someone one day.
    Sometimes, a good thing comes to an end.
    My Discord

  10. #10
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    on a Flipping Coin
    Posts
    179

    Default

    I know you said it's bothersome, but if you have some spare time, could you do the same with RTFONT?

  11. #11
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Estonia, Viljandi
    Posts
    325

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrEventual View Post
    I know you said it's bothersome, but if you have some spare time, could you do the same with RTFONT?
    Very possible to do, but I'm not the sharpest when it comes to XML.
    Sometimes, a good thing comes to an end.
    My Discord

  12. #12
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    on a Flipping Coin
    Posts
    179

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CernodileHD View Post
    Very possible to do, but I'm not the sharpest when it comes to XML.
    What are the odds that my monthly check of this forum happens a few hours after your post...

    Kill already managed that, apparently. And it seems that it's no longer relevant anyway, since Growtopia Team switched the game font back to classic Century Gothic Bold.

  13. #13
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Estonia, Viljandi
    Posts
    325

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrEventual View Post
    What are the odds that my monthly check of this forum happens a few hours after your post...

    Kill already managed that, apparently. And it seems that it's no longer relevant anyway, since Growtopia Team switched the game font back to classic Century Gothic Bold.
    Eh, he uses C# too, much easier to handle XML. Congrats to him, I guess. Mine is always an alternative for people who want a web-based one.
    Sometimes, a good thing comes to an end.
    My Discord

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •