Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 28 of 28

Thread: Help test Seth's new thing: Oversi.io

  1. #21
    Master Sorcerer TheArctic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    East Coast, U.S.
    Posts
    575

    Default

    I kept having the problem that others described, however I got in after waiting a good 5 minutes.
    Credits to my avatar go to Oscur! Thanks!


  2. #22
    Master Sorcerer Lollipopper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Try to find me :O
    Posts
    1,259

    Default

    Cool game.
    Last edited by Lollipopper; 02-13-2018 at 03:09 PM.

  3. #23
    Lesser Wizard MrEventual's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    St. Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    167

    Default

    • Crown usually fails to catch up to moving player.
    • Switching tabs often freezes the screen (I can still hear SFX and figure that the game is reacting to mouse clicks).
    • Clicking on different empty spots or on a single occupied spot desyncs moving and jumping.


    The looks are great, but my laptop went nuts overheating. Overall, a fun app.
    Quote Originally Posted by MrEventual View Post

    Not even sure if it's dog.
    I have ADHD!

    Contributions:

  4. #24
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,356

    Default

    Thanks for the feedback! I've updated the game a bit - the game itself didn't change but the loading screen works better and it now automatically sizes itself to fit the window. (the fullscreen toggle is gone, but you can hit F11 for the same thing)

    Oh, clicking links now correctly open in a new browser window like you'd expect.

    I only tested on Firefox and Chrome under Windows so far.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  5. #25
    Lesser Wizard MrEventual's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    St. Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    167

    Default

    Last update changed game loading time from 15 seconds to 1 minute. Then FPS dropped from [didn't check, but it was smooth] to 15-16. Not sure that optimization went well.

    Opera (latest), Win10x64.
    Quote Originally Posted by MrEventual View Post

    Not even sure if it's dog.
    I have ADHD!

    Contributions:

  6. #26
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Estonia, Viljandi
    Posts
    325

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Thanks for the feedback! I've updated the game a bit - the game itself didn't change but the loading screen works better and it now automatically sizes itself to fit the window. (the fullscreen toggle is gone, but you can hit F11 for the same thing)

    Oh, clicking links now correctly open in a new browser window like you'd expect.

    I only tested on Firefox and Chrome under Windows so far.
    Firefox under Linux dislikes it. Haven't tried Chromium.
    Sometimes, a good thing comes to an end.
    My Discord

  7. #27
    Master Sorcerer Oldsock (IGN)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    The Sock Drawer
    Posts
    763

    Default

    Seems to work fine (?), I'm not all that tech savvy so I'm not sure what info you need; it has an average of like 54-62 FPS. I use Chrome.
    Best signature ever

  8. #28
    Master Sorcerer Zippie701's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2,448

    Default

    Chrome, ver. 65.0.3325.146, ~140 FPS. No issues so far. CPU usage is quite high, though.
    Growtopia IGN: Zipperton
    Tanked IGN: Zippie



Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •