Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: SetupOrtho errors

  1. #1
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States, United States
    Posts
    126

    Default SetupOrtho errors

    I'm getting the following error every frame when using your RT3D example:

    2010-12-19 22:54:38.821 RT3DApp[751:307] ERROR: OpenGL error 0x0501 (1281) in SetupOrtho line 418

    iOS 4.2, iPad. As I recall, the error shows up in the simulator and the device.

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,376

    Default

    Hmm, that means GL_INVALID_VALUE. Since I'm currently hacking around the Irrlicht part I'll fix it if I see it.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  3. #3
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States, United States
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Did this get fixed in your big Irrlicht commit (which I'm VERY excited about!)?

  4. #4
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,376

    Default

    I verified there are no errors using the 4.2 iPad Simulator but I wasn't able to run in debug mode on the device to test that part. (Adhoc build seems fine though) Let me know if it still happens!
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  5. #5
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States, United States
    Posts
    126

    Default

    still getting it with the latest SDK on both windows and mac/iOs:

    "ERROR: OpenGL error 0x0501 (1281) in SetupOrtho line 418"

  6. #6
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,376

    Default

    Strange, wonder why I'm not seeing it on my Windows or iOS simulator builds.

    That line the error is repoting is directly after g_globalBatcher.Flush(); - but I suspect the actual GL error is happening before SetupOrtho is called. You might try sprinkling the CHECK_GL_ERROR(); macro around and trying to isolate it to the exact GL call causing it.

    I'm only doing very basic GL ES 1.X stuff but a different video driver could theoretically decide to report errors that mine doesn't.. I'll do some on-device debugging on my side, maybe I'll see it there.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  7. #7
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States, United States
    Posts
    126

    Default

    OK, I just noticed this is happening only when I've got billboards/sprites in my scene. That would explain why it's a SetupOrtho error.

    I enabled the IrrMeshLoader (pretty easy) and am using (.irr) scenes exported from IrrEdit/Coppercube.

    Sorry, I'm not enough of an OpenGL guru to know what is wrong, but I'll try to check it out when I have time.

Similar Threads

  1. Errors while trying to Cross-Compile
    By juicebox360 in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-29-2009, 04:36 PM
  2. Errors when making Clanlib
    By Brenov in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2008, 01:41 PM
  3. i_my_id errors
    By in forum Funeral Quest
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-26-2003, 02:04 AM
  4. Windsock Errors
    By Tobin in forum Funeral Quest
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-19-2003, 07:21 PM
  5. FQ errors
    By in forum Funeral Quest
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-2002, 02:21 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •