Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: android build problem

  1. #1
    Squire
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Korea
    Posts
    14

    Default android build problem

    I changed rtsimpleapp project name to myproject by using vsrename.
    It works properly on VS. But it doesn't make any .so file(..\android\libs\~) when android build.
    I looked through build scripts but I have no idea.

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,375

    Default

    The android part requires some special steps.. I should really have something on the wiki for it..

    For now, check this post, it seems to have what needs to be changed.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  3. #3
    Squire
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Korea
    Posts
    14

    Default

    I found the problem.
    Component I wrote isn't compiled.
    It's very simple.
    Code:
    [header]
    class ActorComponent: public EntityComponent
    {
    public:
    	ActorComponent();
    	virtual ~ActorComponent();
    };
    
    [cpp]
    ActorComponent::ActorComponent() {}
    ActorComponent::~ActorComponent() {}
    This problem is cleared when i move that cpp code to header.
    Code:
    [header]
    class ActorComponent: public EntityComponent
    {
    public:
    	ActorComponent() {};
    	virtual ~ActorComponent() {};
    };
    I'm testing on RTSimpleApp.
    It requires "FullRebuild" To get correct result
    Does It need some work to add a component?

  4. #4
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,375

    Default

    You'll need to add your component to the makefile -

    Open android\jni\Android.mk with a text editor and you'll see where the source is listed.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  5. #5
    Squire
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Korea
    Posts
    14

    Default

    T..Thank you

  6. #6
    Serf
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hello, there

    I've succesfully compiled RTBareBones, RTSimpleApp and RTPhysics.
    RTPhysics for Android platform. But RTPhysics crashes with the following log:

    Code:
    I/RTPhysics(  541): ResourceManager::GetSurfaceAnim: Unable to load interface/large/main_menu.rttex
    I/DEBUG   (   31): *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***
    I/DEBUG   (   31): Build fingerprint: 'generic/sdk/generic/:2.2/FRF91/43546:eng/test-keys'
    I/DEBUG   (   31): pid: 541, tid: 549  >>> com.rtsoft.rtphysics <<<
    I/DEBUG   (   31): signal 11 (SIGSEGV), fault addr 00000000
    Nowere in project I coud find main_menu.rttex

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,375

    Default

    Hmm, I just checked and it built and ran ok on my N1.

    Make sure you run RTPhysics/media/update_media.bat. This will generate the .rttex file from main_menu.png and place it in /bin. Later, the android build script will take it and put it in the .apk. (It's really a zip, so you should be able to open it and verify the .rttex was placed in there in the right place)
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  8. #8
    Serf
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Royville
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Yep runs like a charm

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 10:54 PM
  2. Problem with changing package name on Android
    By Le Viet Bach in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 07:32 AM
  3. Android build error
    By Le Viet Bach in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 06:49 PM
  4. Failing Android build
    By rzuf in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 10:57 PM
  5. OS X Leopard build problem
    By yogi183 in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-19-2007, 08:21 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •