Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Proton and Unity3d

  1. #1
    Squire
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    12

    Default Proton and Unity3d

    I was wondering if Proton can be easily incorporated with Unity3D?
    You killed yourdog. I must report you to PETA.

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,380

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yourdog View Post
    I was wondering if Proton can be easily incorporated with Unity3D?
    No, Proton is something you would use instead of Unity3d. Especially useful for porting older C/C++ bases games (like say, Duke Nukem 3D), where Unity wouldn't be useful.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

Similar Threads

  1. What is Proton SDK?
    By Karl0331 in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-09-2013, 09:23 AM
  2. Novashell-like editor for Proton?
    By Dariusz G. Jagielski in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-12-2013, 03:47 PM
  3. Loading Vdeo Using Proton SDK
    By rtr_18 in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 11:06 PM
  4. IRC: #proton on freenode.net
    By Seth in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-20-2012, 09:54 AM
  5. using frameworks in proton code
    By caboose89 in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 11:46 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •