Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Android build failed...

  1. #1

    Default Android build failed...

    Helo I'm new to Proton. I've tried to build the RTBareBones for android but in the middle of build process I receive some errors like:
    can't find "bin\game" and "bin\sounds" while xcopy command... All paths are set and work... ant & adb work... Just the buld fails probably because of that... What should I do?

  2. #2

    Default

    Probably you must run update_media.bat from media folder.

  3. #3

    Default

    I did it... still non of those folders were build in bin directory...

  4. #4
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,358

    Default

    can't find "bin\game" and "bin\sounds" while xcopy command.
    RTBareBones actually doesn't need those directories to be copied, it's just sort of still in the RTBareBones/android/build.bat because I was too lazy to remove it.

    Just the buld fails probably because of that... What should I do?
    If the build is failing (and not producing a final rtbarebones-debug.apk file in the android/bin directory) it must be for a different reason.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  5. #5

    Default

    Ok... I've changed few things in build.xml and now it built the APK. But the app crashes and I foud few errors in the logCat:

    07-27 09:47:08.870: INFO/RT3DApp(13355): ERROR: Proton FileManager says can't open interface/font_trajan.rtfont.
    07-27 09:47:08.880: INFO/RT3DApp(13355): ERROR: Proton FileManager says can't open interface/summary_bg.rttex.
    07-27 09:47:08.880: INFO/RT3DApp(13355): Couldn't load surface interface/summary_bg.rttex
    07-27 09:47:08.880: INFO/RT3DApp(13355): ResourceManager::GetSurfaceAnim: Unable to load interface/summary_bg.rttex

    What is wrong?

  6. #6
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,358

    Default

    Check your android/assets/interface dir and verify those files are really there, they seem to be missing?

    Looks like you're working on RT3DApp and not RTBareBones? If so, you'll need to run update_media.bat from media folder like Yogi mentioned, to create them.

    Also, a few days ago I updated the Proton svn with changes to allow Android NDK r6 and the latest Ant to be used - so check that out if you haven't, new setup directions here.
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  7. #7

    Default

    You were right updating the media helped Thanks a lot

Similar Threads

  1. Many errors in Android build ( RTBareBones )
    By mmortall in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-19-2011, 05:54 PM
  2. android build problem
    By stubtemple in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 09:16 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 10:54 PM
  4. Android build error
    By Le Viet Bach in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 06:49 PM
  5. Failing Android build
    By rzuf in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 10:57 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •