Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: getting text from textInputEntity

  1. #1

    Default getting text from textInputEntity

    I'm sorry that I'm asking about every little thing in Proton but I have to if there is no documentation... How can I get the text from textInput Entity? I tried something like this:

    player_name_input->GetComponentByName("OverlayRender")->GetVar("text")->GetString().c_str()

    but there is no key like "text"..

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,372

    Default

    Close, just the component name is wrong. It doesn't have an OverlayRender. (that's for pictures)

    Try this:

    Code:
    player_name_input->GetComponentByName("InputTextRender")->GetVar("text")->GetString();
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  3. #3

    Default

    Thank you

Similar Threads

  1. New Text Scroller Example
    By rombust in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-16-2011, 11:36 AM
  2. Any tools for text?
    By BigBMan in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 01:53 PM
  3. New Day Text
    By File Sponge in forum Funeral Quest
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-29-2006, 05:30 AM
  4. New Day text
    By File Sponge in forum Funeral Quest
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-16-2005, 11:13 PM
  5. Bug: Big text in TLM on laptop
    By mrbrown in forum Other RTsoft Games
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-03-2002, 03:04 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •