Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Adding a Custom Component to Proton SDK

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Squire
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default Adding a Custom Component to Proton SDK

    Hi!
    I've to add a custom component to the SDK. The component has to move any entity (like an overlay entity or button entity)
    from the top of the screen to bottom and from bottom top(i.e wrap over) for ever. What are the steps to add a custom component?
    How to move an entity from top to bottom and bottom to top forever?

    I'm doing some thing like this inside the OnAdd() function my entity:

    GetMessageManager()->SetEntityVariable(pEnt, 3000, "pos2d", CL_Vec2f(GetScreenSizeX()/2, GetScreenSizeY()));
    GetMessageManager()->SetEntityVariable(pEnt, 3000, "pos2d", CL_Vec2f(GetScreenSizeX()/2,0));

    But it didn't do anything. Inserting the above code inside a infinite loop like for( ;; ) is also not working.
    What to do?
    Last edited by rtr_18; 01-13-2012 at 09:22 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Adding a full 360 screen rotation
    By Roadkill in forum Tanked
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 02:03 AM
  2. Adding clanlib dependencies to a project
    By Topi in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 08:28 PM
  3. adding FPS Key and mouse controls to RT3DApp
    By BigBMan in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 06:49 AM
  4. New example in ClanLib 2.0: Custom GUI Component
    By sphair in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-19-2009, 02:08 PM
  5. Adding Di-Mart Guns
    By in forum Funeral Quest
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-28-2005, 09:18 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •