Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: how to type in colo

  1. #1
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default how to type in colo

    I have seen people in tavern using colors to type. These people will not tell me or anyone asking for help on how to do it. Some can you people tell me and others on this thread





    ducktape








    please don't steel my ideas
    Ducktape

  2. #2
    Master Sorcerer soccerfu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    good old USA
    Posts
    760

    Default

    Well....... First of all what color were the letters? Were they purple? If they were just type /me and then put what you want to say. If they were this color they were a moderator. Just trying to get some info.
    For anyone who knows me from a long time ago I've started playing again but don't expect me to be as competitive as I once was (just play for fun now).:wheelchair: In Game account: Soccerfu Current points: 90k+

  3. #3
    Master Sorcerer darkhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Canada Eh?
    Posts
    967

    Default

    ducktape I saw this too an the tavern and soccer you know that when you do /me then what you wanna say its like this [darkhawk KC laughs] like that? Well I saw people type stuff without this [ and ] they also typed with the color green please someone tell me or ducktape how to do this or is it just a glitch?
    The Hawk Can Drive A Tank Like A Boss ( And Run You Over With A Beagle <3

  4. #4
    Lesser Wizard billy bob joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    199

    Default

    they type in a bunch of colors, like....


    LASER BLUE
    TEAL
    PINK
    ORANGE
    RED
    so, pretty much all the colors you can have by winning points
    Badaim im not billybobjoe anymore. my sister is.

  5. #5
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Midwest United States
    Posts
    425

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by billy bob joe View Post
    they type in a bunch of colors, like....


    LASER BLUE
    TEAL
    PINK
    ORANGE
    RED
    so, pretty much all the colors you can have by winning points
    I have yet to see orange used anywhere in the game.

    But yeah, you use the <<< ` >>>> symbol. It's a backtic, and I don't know how to get it on anything other than the touchpad. On there, you open the keyboard, and hit the symbols button (the one that says +=[]). Then, where the "q" was, there is now the `. That's what you want. Then type any of the ten number after it to select a color, and then type away. BTW: the number and `will not show up, but will change the color. Along with 0-9, you can also use some of the symbols above the numbers, like ! And $.

    Experiment with the different combinations and go crazy.
    Roses are red. Bacon is also red. Poems are hard. Bacon.

  6. #6
    Knight
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    70

    Default

    I just find out how to do it...I think it works only for WebOS.

  7. #7
    Knight
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    70

    Exclamation I'm wrong.

    I just teach it to my friend.And he is using Android...so I think it all works on IOS,Android,and WebOS.

  8. #8
    Moderator Junior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    678

    Default

    Awesome, it works! Thanks Seth for another cool little feature

  9. #9
    Knight AOEO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    In the best place on earth
    Posts
    92

    Default

    yup,I use android and made it work I use DROID 3
    I've tested the Beta of Age of Empires Online (AOEO) and Castle Empires.

Similar Threads

  1. Droid Bionic - Unable to type
    By Player BP in forum Tanked
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 08:52 PM
  2. error: ‘shared_ptr’ in namespace ‘std’ does not name a type
    By Matt-SD in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 06:45 AM
  3. Get the type of input
    By JoseMan in forum Official ClanLib SDK Forums
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 06:51 AM
  4. What I would need to do to implement a new entity type or something?
    By speeder in forum Novashell Game Creation System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 05:10 AM
  5. A Castlevania/Metroid type game
    By illspirit in forum Novashell Game Creation System
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-27-2009, 11:14 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •