Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: help to show utf8 text input box

  1. #1
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    142

    Default help to show utf8 text input box

    Dear:

    I want to made utf8 text input box and show text box in ios or android

    Do i need CGUITTFont? or CreateFont? or load any ttf file

  2. #2
    Administrator Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,377

    Default

    Proton's fonts don't support unicode at all. Would take a lot of work to fix this.. !
    Seth A. Robinson
    Robinson Technologies

  3. #3
    Lesser Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    142

    Default RTfont

    Now i am add freetype2 for utf8

    After that I will release a file here

    you can modify as you want~

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth View Post
    Proton's fonts don't support unicode at all. Would take a lot of work to fix this.. !

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-24-2013, 11:21 PM
  2. Show 3D model on 2D background
    By Hau Vo in forum Proton SDK
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-2012, 04:35 AM
  3. Text Input
    By kehran in forum Novashell Game Creation System
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-04-2011, 06:31 AM
  4. Game won't show in browser
    By Archea47 in forum Funeral Quest
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-04-2009, 11:20 PM
  5. Get game to show up
    By Redsox8118 in forum Funeral Quest
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2008, 01:35 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •